Chicks & Basses

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous [BG]' started by Bigunslinger, May 29, 2001.

Do you have Girls In your Band

Poll closed Jun 1, 2001.
  1. yes

15 vote(s)
  2. no

21 vote(s)
  1. ToolChick

ToolChick Guest

May 26, 2001
    Sacramento, California
    I'm between bands right now, but I still practice obsessively. I have a friend who's the same way....other than that, all the bassists I know are guys.
  2. PsykoPunk

PsykoPunk Guest

May 29, 2001
    Phoenix, Arizona
    Hey how goes it? Yeah I'm a chic bassist and my best friend play lead guitar....our band is called "Halos'N'Pitchforks" but yeah we are looking for a drummer!!!

3. We are looking for a girl that can play keys or guitar and sing some too....It is hard to find female musicians that are into gigging.......We really would like to expand our band, and believe me they would be fallling into a great situation....We are currently booking gigs, and we really are coming along nicely....So if anybody knows any in Eastern PA let me know........
  4. yeah im in a christian rock band with two chicks in it
    one sings and plays keyboard
    i play bass
    another chick plays rythm guitar
    and our drummer is a guy
  5. The lead singer/main guitarist of the band I'm in is a female.To top it off,she's talented and has been a very close friend for at least 7 years.She has beautiful voice and is quite cute.She used to sing for Velour 100.When she was 17/18 years old she got to play at the CMJ fest in NYC with them.
    The name of our project is Eastern Sky Division.Our influences are a mixture of The Cure,Radiohead,Duncan Sheik,Mazzy Starr and other things.Can't wait to get it off the ground.
  6. Boplicity

Boplicity Supporting Member

I was the chick in my last two bands. I guess you could say I was the "hen" because I was over fifty and probably too old to be called a chick anymore.
    Also, any bnad I've ever been in had at least one "chick" obviously..if I was in the band.