1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Choices..Choices... What to pick...

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by Vibe, Mar 26, 2009.

1. I'm looking for a good little combo to practice with and maybe do some garage band playing.
    I've looked around have come up with a list that appeal to me. My Basses consist of a SR700 and a Fender Standard Jazz (Mexico), I'm still learning been playing for roughly a little over a year now. Music type Classic Rock, Some Blues, Budget of about $650 and I will have to use AMS for the pay plan. Funds are low currently. My old amp was a Ashdown mini stack.. had to sell it for funds when times got a bit rough. Now new job..need new amp...
    Ive narrowed it down to these and would like some first hand yah's or nah's from folks that have experience with these.
    Basically what you would chose and why..?? Pro's / Con's etc...

(1) Fender Rumble 100 210 Bass Guitar Combo Amplifier
    (2) Fender Bassman 250 210 Bass Guitar Combo Amplifier
    (3) Fender Bassman 150 Bass Guitar Combo Amplifier
    (4) Behringer Ultrabass BX4410 Bass Guitar Combo Amplifier
    (5) Hartke HyDrive 210C Bass Guitar Combo Amplifier
    (6) Your Suggestion Here....!!!

2. the engine

the engine Guest

(4) Run AWAY from this amp
    (6) www.carvin.com You can get a LOT of combo for that much money.

Good luck!

3. lorenk

lorenk

Apr 8, 2008
    Bend, Oregon

+10000

i have a older style fender 100w bassman and am happy enough with it.

i would check out carvin too, they are definately super low priced right now, so you might be able to get more bang for your buck :)

4. zagnut

zagnut

Jan 4, 2009
    Back in Detroit
    How important is ease of setup? Portability? How important is it that you can connect an extension cab? Have you considered a separate amp and cab?