Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by Chace90, Feb 4, 2002.

1. Chace90

Chace90 Supporting Member

Feb 1, 2002
    Denver, CO
    I was noticing all the posts lately about the Peavey Cirrus bass. I was kind of wondering, why do you guys like them so much? I've never played one, but from a bad Peavey amp experience, I haven't been a fan since. They must have really stepped up their products lately.
  2. mgood

Sep 29, 2001
    Levelland, Texas
    Yes, they have really improved some of their products lately.

I am NOT a Peavey fan. I've had some poor experiences with them myself.

BUT.. The Cirrus is one of the finest basses I've ever played. Period. The sound is one of the best I've heard. The playability is awesome. (I didn't like the neck on the four-string, but that's just my personal tastes. I love the five.) It looks beautiful. What more could you ask? The price is seemingly high for a Peavey, but when you compare it to other basses of equal caliber (if you can find any) you'll realize just how much of a bargain it is. This bass could hold it's own against any bass two or three times the price.
  3. embellisher

embellisher Holy Ghost filled Bass Player Staff Member Supporting Member

Yeah, the Cirrus is comparable with anything in it's price range, and beats a lot of them IMHO. The Peavey Millenium series is killer too.
  4. uglybassplayer

Aug 24, 2001
    New Jersey
    Hi Chace90,

Check out the link below in which a number of TBers have expressed their opinions on the Cirrus.

I own a Cirrus 5 string w/ Redwood top. Here's an excerpt from a post I made in the above thread on the reasons why I bought mine...

- Frank.
  5. Darrelpr

Feb 2, 2002
    Texas, USA