1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.  Join us! :)

Clips of me playing

Discussion in 'Recordings [BG]' started by bassist 4 life, Apr 20, 2006.

1. Hey, these are clips of my playing...

one is the call of ktulu solo by cliff burton(note: this can get a little noisy... i created a a wah/distortion patch that is pretty similar to his sound, I'm not really a big fan of him, but my friend wanted me to show it to him)

the second one is me improvising to stanley clarke's school days, everything but the chords are my own (note : I have never heard school days except for the chords, I also forgot to turn down the tone knob to its kinda trebley, lol).

p.s. I just turned 14 and I have been playing bass for 2 years. I am using a yamaha bass with dimarizio will power pickups and a digitech bp200.

Enjoy :smug:

http://www.soundclick.com/bands/pagemusic.cfm?bandID=528602

I really need to work on my timing :meh:

people can also listen to this to know how the Will Power Middle Pickup sounds, although on the school days file, i forgot to turned donw the tone and used a preset that had a lot of bass,treble but no mids, so its trbley.

2. School days? for a bit i thought it was Run to the hills ;).

Cool...yeah, timing isnt that bad, more a problem with tone and setup I would figure. Call of Ktulu is a great song, good on ye.

3. anonymous278347457

anonymous278347457 Guest

Feb 12, 2005
    metallica!! woo!

the drums are a bit loud on the first one

4. Haha xolin, yeah, the last part is similar Run to The Hills, but edited it a bit teehee :p. Thanks for the comments.About the tone, I think having long fingernails is a big part of it, when playing fingerstyle or strumming, it sounds really trebley, I need to cut them.