1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.  Join us! :)

Club iGiG

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous [BG]' started by MikeXbass, Jan 9, 2012.

1. MikeXbass

MikeXbass

Oct 15, 2009
    Pasadena, Tx
    So im not sure if this is in the wrong place. MODS: Feel free to move.

So although I am new to the family I couldnt find a thread for iGiG owners/users. We can share our experiences and even possibly offer ideas to help keep iGiG at the top of the game! Who else is proud to be an iGiG user!?!?

Heres my first bag, which im TOTALLY lovin! I also have a G525 on order!

0e81f939.

2. domestique

domestique

Sep 5, 2011
    PA
    Love iGIG!

I have a G515D (double bass case) and a G315. The iGIG cases are amazing. It was between these and MONO cases, but iGIG have a lot more pockets.

The G515D is great for gigs when you need 2 basses and carry a lot of cables. If you have a micro amp you would be able to even put it in the gig bag (i.e. Genz Benz Streamliner). My shuttle max 9.2 does NOT fit however. I can make one trip to the car by carrying 2 basses on my back, a shoulder bag carrying my amp head and extra cables, and my arms carrying my cab.

The G315 is my go to bag when I am playing at church or a jam with friends where if my bass goes down it isn't crucial. It doesn't have all the pockets that the G515 does but does have a nice built in rain fly that covers the outside.

The only thing I may add is a hard shell case that is empty (i.e. Pelican 1750 with no foam) so I can place my gig bag inside for added protection on long hauls, but still have the flexibilty of the gig bag when I am on site.

G515D
    [​IMG]

G315
    [​IMG]

3. Rosewood Ghosts

Rosewood Ghosts

Jun 16, 2011