College and GPA

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by Insomniac, Jan 19, 2003.

1. well im a Sophomore in High scool and i was wondering where everyone went(or is going) to college and what sorta GPA they came out of high scool with....thanks!
  2. Jason Carota

Jason Carota Gold Supporting Member

Mar 1, 2002
    Lowell, MA
    I am currently at UMass Lowell. I believe I graduated high school with a 3.4 or 3.5.
  3. I'm currently attending the University of Missouri - Columbia, and I graduated high school with a 4.3 GPA (on a 4 point scale).
  4. jasonbraatz

Oct 18, 2000
    Oakland, CA
    attending UW-Madison and graduated with a 3.880
  5. High School GPA - 0.0
    SAT - 800
    GED - No high school diploma
    B.A. - Sonoma State University, Psychology
    Minor - Management
    M.A. - Organization Development

Heck, I GED out before my junior HS year and went to the J.C. When my HS class graduated with a High School Diploma, I was graduating with a Associate of the Arts Degree and transferring as a Junior to the Universtiy.

One way to skip all that BS is to go to the 2 year College that has a direct transfer relationship with the University you plan on graduating from.

For instance...
    If you want to go to Norte Dame in Indiana.
    Tough School to get into?
    Not if you enroll in the nieghboring J.C. that has a credit transfer agreement with the University. They'll take ANYBODY, just get all your transferrable GE credits finished at a fairly decent average and then transfer to Norte Dame as a Junior and finish up the required courses for your major.

Result: Degree from Top University for almost half the price.

This can work with any major University in the country. Getting in directly out of High School is another thing.
  6. jazzbo

Aug 25, 2000
    San Francisco, CA
    Attending San Francisco State University after University of California in Davis. Graduated high school with a 3.65.
  7. Johnalex

Jul 20, 2001
    South Carolina