Dismiss Notice

Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

computer or console?

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by Discrepancy, Dec 7, 2003.

1. Console (Xbox, PS2, GameCube)

12 vote(s)
    52.2%
  2. PC or Mac

8 vote(s)
    34.8%
  3. I cant decide, both are good

3 vote(s)
    13.0%
  1. When you play video games, do you prefer the computer or a console like PS2 or the Xbox? I prefer the computer because you can do more with it, and you can upgrade it when you need to.

2. Dave Castelo

Dave Castelo

Apr 19, 2000
    Mexico
    lately im doing more of handheld (as in GBA) but im definetely a console gamer

mainly because i never had a decent computer but that changed last september and im still getting into PC gaming (although is more of console emulation + Playstation controller)

I own a Dreamcast and PS2, on the pc i have most systems emulated and only play RTS (as in Age of Mythology)

3. Wrong Robot

Wrong Robot Guest

Apr 8, 2002
    Since gaming on the mac is in a recovering rut(that is, in the past 2 years it's gotten world's better, but it still has a long way to go to catch up with PCs)

I don't play many games on my mac, just warcraft 3 really.

So, Consoles are generally my choice when it comes to games. I have a GC and a PS2 at home, and use them both frequently.

However, one of my favorite games, is a game called savage, on PC.

but for the most part, consoles for me.

4. Joe Turski

Joe Turski

Jul 29, 2003
    Connecticut
    m
    PS2. Currently hooked on "True Crime streets of LA" 400 miles of actual LA streets. Highly recommended!

5. yoshi

yoshi

Jul 12, 2002
    England, London
    Consoles!

-Snes: I have 56 games, another arriving this week (terranigma, I finally bagged this game!).

N64 - 15 games, rarely play it.

Gamecube - 6 games, play a fair bit. Just finished Viewtiful Joe