Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Conklin GT-5 Pics!!!!

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by IAMERICCOCHRANE, Mar 28, 2003.

1. Well I finally got a digital camera so I decided to take some pics of my Conklin. Although it may not be much compared to some of the basses I see here, Its still my baby and I love it, so here they are:

2. And another

3. john turner

john turner You don't want to do that. Trust me. Staff Member Administrator

Mar 14, 2000
    atlanta ga
    that's one of the better tops i've seen on a groove tools bass - that's very nice.

4. Yet another

5. Sorry about quality, Im new to this digital photo buisness so I dont know how to take that great of pics, but im getting better. And yet heres another

6. xush

xush

Jul 4, 2001
    mobile AL
    Great bass! Nice flame, that's definitely a looker.
    I am really impressed with the GT's, they are well-built and a joy to play. If I ever spot a deal on a fretless 5, I'll grab it.
    So nice. You got a good one there for sure!

If I keep commissioning customs, I know each one will have some features inspired from the GT series. There's a lot to like about these basses.

7. CamMcIntyre

CamMcIntyre

Jun 6, 2000
    USA
    Conklin GT5 i like. Conklin GT5 Fretless something i could use :D time to add to the GAS list. Great looking bass how do you like the pre on it? I've been using 3 bands ever since i made the jump to active 5s from passive 4s. Thats all

8. Thanks guys, I got this bass for quite the deal, $485 used From the Musician Superstore over here. And later I found out that It belonged to Rackety, a member here on the boards. Ill post some better pics once I get the hang of how this camera works. Peace.

9. Johnalex

Johnalex

Jul 20, 2001
    South Carolina
    I had a GT-4. The laminated pieces started to crack at the headstock, had to sell it. Tha tis a prety top on yours tough.