1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.  Join us! :)

Continuous Delay? (Effects Noob here)

Discussion in 'Effects [BG]' started by Sagaris, May 14, 2006.

1. I've heard Jaco and Michael Manring use it in these solos

Jaco
    Teen Town - Michael Manring

I imagine it's obviously some sort of delay effect, but, I've become very interested in the fact you can build up rhythms from it and play over them. Can someone tell me what they are and perhaps some good cheap-ish recommendations for some?

2. They are loopers or loop systems.

Cheap (ish) one- Digitech Jamman.

3. The BurgerMeister

The BurgerMeister musician.

Apr 13, 2006
    Big Bear, CA
    cheapest right now would be a boss rc20xl.... most music stores (like guitar center, for one) are blowing these out on the advent of the release of boss's rc50 super-duper looper machine (unofficial title). you can find one for about $250.
    if you're in the la area, come to guitar center sherman oaks and ask for dave. i'll give you a killer deal on one, and anything else you need.

4. ive got a zoom 3000B that does that. its not too expensive to get a one of those. they sound compressed and digital but if you use through an fx loop with a level control its not too bad

5. also you could check the TB for sale forum from time to time, you can find a pretty cheap looper there every once in a while...right now there is a manaco looper, which is a tad expensive, but they are definitely cool!
    but Digitech jammans, Boss RC-20, or the RC-20XL are going to be your best bet