1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.  Join us! :)

Cort A6 ot Peavey Grind 6?

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by olko, Aug 25, 2012.

1. olko

olko

Mar 6, 2011
    Slovakia, Kosice
    HI, i'd like to ask you, more experienced musicians, if i should buy cort A6 or Peavey Grind NTB 6 bass.

I'm new to 6 string basses and i wish it to be versatile for all styles => slap, fingering and taping (mostly tapping and fingering)

i have right now Cort C5H but going to sell it to get money for bass, also i didnt like how i couldnt get any decent tone from her and i blame active electronic but that miht just be plain wrong.

so, which is more versatile?

Thank you for your time :)

EDIT:
    I play in progressive metal band, but i play also in school band jazz blues and pop :)

2. olko

olko

Mar 6, 2011
    Slovakia, Kosice
    Anyone? :bag:

3. DiabolusInMusic

DiabolusInMusic Functionless Art is Merely Tolerated Vandalism Supporting Member

I don't have experience with Cort in 5 or 6 strings but I do have experience with Peavey 6ers, the Peavey low B leaves a lot to be desired. It is super loose and not very playable in my experience.

Play both if you can before hand and see which you prefer.

4. olko

olko

Mar 6, 2011
    Slovakia, Kosice
    well theproblem is that i can't in my city they dont hold ANY 6 strings and also there aren't any peavey basses, i want to order it online so i wanted to know if someone has any actual experience wit hthem

at least thank you for information about B string, that certainly is a +1 fo cort then :D

5. Gabriel51

Gabriel51

Sep 30, 2008
    Texas
    There is no comparison really, I had two Grinds and a A5 Cort.
    The Cort is much more bass but it will cost a lot more probably.