Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Cort B series basses???????

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by panic_striken, Jan 2, 2006.

1. panic_striken

panic_striken

Oct 13, 2005
  2. Dan Molina

Dan Molina TalkBass Secular Progressive

Jul 17, 2002
    Murr Town, California
  3. panic_striken

panic_striken

Oct 13, 2005
    anyone here ever play one???

4. bassbully43

bassbully43

Jul 1, 2005
    My local GC has them but its fretted...I love the bass and play one everytime i'm in there....good wood pups....tuners how can you go wrong...also very light...GG was asking 519.00 got then down to 475.00 with no case...i thought i could do better and moved on...great bass thou.

5. I've been playing a cort B5 for about 2-3 years now. PM and i can tell you more, I don't have time at the moment.

-Dan

6. We have one of the B4's at the guitar shop where I work, and I'm constantly amazed that it's stayed on the wall for as long as it has. It's a great bass. I was eyeing it for a while, but I finally just decided that I'm more of a vintage-style guy and that it wasn't for me. I do like it a lot, though.

7. I've been playing my artisan b4, *b4 is the model*, and she is a beast, but I have not had the chanch to find out if she has the sustain power yet or not.

8. I just recently bought a Cort Artisan B4 fretted bass and i love it. The different types of tones that you can get from it are insane. I can get a punchy cold type of tone and with just a few changes to the eq on the bass and i can get a warm smooth tone. I posted a thread about this bass before i bought it and got a lot of possitive feedback. I havent heard a bad comment about cort yet. for the money, i dont know of to many other basses that can beat the artisan B4.

9. Ahmen Brotha! I could'nt have said this any better. But I need a betetr amp then a 10 watt practice amp to gett he warm tone though.