crap, test

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by Tym2cu_bass, Apr 21, 2004.

1. Man, this sux...

I'm a ninth grader in high school and I'm taking Biology 1. No big deal, but we have a student teacher teaching us this section and she's not the brightest. The test is tomorrow and its on the cell cycle, mitosis, ATP, ADP, AMP, and cell solutions....
    what the heck is ATP!?!?!

I'm a good student, but I'm goin to fail this test cuz the student teacher doesn't quite know how to teach yet, anyone else had this problem?
  2. Marlat

Sep 17, 2002
    London UK
    Step 1: Go to library get book

Step 2: Open book

Step 3: Read book

Step 4: Absorb information

Step 5: Pass test

Its really not that hard to you expect to be spoon fed everything by your teachers?
  3. Eyescream

Feb 4, 2004
    Knoxville, TN
    Yup. Got a sociology test tomorrow. I dread this one, as my answer sheet for the last test approached 10 pages of single spaced 10 point type.

Great, interesting subject, but I hate that I can't devote as much time to it as I'd like due to my other (more important to what I'm doing with my career) studies taking most of my time and energy.

Oh well, guess i better get back to it.
  4. Wrong Robot

Wrong Robot Guest

Apr 8, 2002
    "Now students, whose calculator can tell me what 7x9 is?"

"OH! OH! Low battery??"

ah, close enough
  5. In the accounting program here, I haven't had an accounting prof. that could lecture. We review our homework for an hour then time's up. I hate paying tuition for something I could do on my own.
  6. Bob Clayton

Bob Clayton Moderator Staff Member Supporting Member

Aug 14, 2001
    Deptford, NJ
    where's that smiley playing a violin when you need it?

seriously man, sucks that you have a bad teacher, but no need to start a thread about it

grab your text book and/or go the library and study
  7. Here you go Clay! [​IMG]

Yes, shut down your computer and/or, do a google search on ATP and study!

8. Zon Bass

Zon Bass