1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.  Join us! :)

SOLD Custom-built "parts" P-Bass, 'burst, blocked-and-bound, gorgeous and powerful

Discussion in 'For Sale: Bass Guitars' started by funkyjudge, Aug 3, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. funkyjudge

funkyjudge Supporting Member

Aug 8, 2010
    Langhorne, PA, USA
    Here is the bass, built by our own Joe Milstein .....

http://www.thegearpage.net/board/showthread.php?t=1100703

It is an extremely well-built instrument and one of the best-sounding P-Basses (or P-Bass "clones") that I have ever played .... and I have been playing P-Basses since 1965 or 1966! The reasons I need to sell this bass are threefold:

1. I prefer 5-string basses

2. When I do play a 4-string, I prefer them to have two pickups (and active or active/passive electronics).

3. I just flat-out need the money!!!

I have gone over this bass with a fine-toothed comb (figuratively), and cannot find a single flaw. It weighs 8.5 lbs., balances very well on a strap, and absolutely "brings the thunder".

I paid $565 for it less than a month ago, PRICE REDUCED TO [DEL]$460[/DEL] JUST $430 WITH EITHER THE FENDER SKB HARD CASE OR FENDER TWEED GIG BAG!

Because I need $$$, no trades on this one, please!

Here's some fresh pic's (just taken this afternoon) ....

Attached Files:

2. funkyjudge

Aug 8, 2010
    Langhorne, PA, USA
    here's some of the back of the bass ....

Attached Files:

3. funkyjudge

Aug 8, 2010
    Langhorne, PA, USA
    Here's one of the bass in the Fender case and a pic of the Kaces gig bag ....

Attached Files:

4. MasterBass!

MasterBass! Reaching new Highs in Lows!! Supporting Member

DougieBump !!

5. Lacuga

Lacuga

Mar 6, 2011
    NE Connecticut