Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Custom Cirrus 6 Tiger Eye!!

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by Vic, Dec 19, 2004.

1. Vic

Vic There's more music in the nuance than the notes. Gold Supporting Member

Oct 14, 2002
    Central Illinois
    Staff, Bass Gear Magazine
    This Custom Cirrus 6 Tiger Eye (and possibly a standard trans red Cirrus 6) is part of a special deal my local dealer got. I've been doing business with the owner for MANY years, and as a favor to me, he's agreed to pass on special pricing to TalkBass (ONLY) at this time. This basically means well below MAP, so I can't post the price here, but I can put you in touch with him to get a quote and work out the deal.

This is a brand new bass, full warranty, and he is a fully authorized Peavey dealer (for many years). Even without doing us this favor, he is a great guy and a pleasure to do business with, so I want to take this opportunity to thank him just for doing this as well.

• Mahogany body (standard is Alder)
    • Birdseye maple fingerboard (standard maple fingerboard is unfigured)
    • Finished back of the neck (standard is satin/oil finish). I can't even find this as an option available at the custom shop.
    • Hipshot gold hardware and ultralight tuners
    • Upgraded preamp with the sweepable mids (this is standard on Tiger Eye's but is an option on the custom shop if you go that route)
    It should be noted that, at least last time I checked, there is no way to order a bass like this outside of contacting Peavey directly, because you would have to start with the Tiger Eye and customize that (to get the figured veneer on the headstock). Last time I checked, there was no way to do that on the web.