Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

D'Addario Slow wounds??

Discussion in 'Strings [BG]' started by Funkster, Jun 18, 2002.

1. Funkster

Funkster

Apr 6, 2000
    Wormtown, MA
    Anybody have any experience with these? Tone?
    I just got three bran new sets 45-105 for $30 bucks.

2. fivestringdan

fivestringdan Supporting Member

Dec 4, 2001
    Little Rock, AR
    I've used these for years. Very even sounding strings. Great finger picking tone. Not much for a slap sound. I prefer S.I.T.ss for that. Sounds like you got a great deal. Ebay?

3. cassanova

cassanova

Sep 4, 2000
    Florida
    Ive been using them for the last 8 months. I like them...Warm, crisp, punchy. even response, good slap tones. Well worth the $30

4. Funkster

Funkster

Apr 6, 2000
    Wormtown, MA
    Yessir Dan Ebay, I bid 25 bucks and the reserve never broke. The seller asked if I wanted them for my highest bid, I said heck Yeah!!!

I always buy strings from ebay! Great deals! I have never paid anymore than 10 to 14 bucks a set depending on the brand.
    Thanks guy's.

5. bassmonkeee

bassmonkeee Supporting Member

Sep 13, 2000
    Decatur, GA
    Slowounds were my favorite string until I tried TI Powerbass strings.

Of course, for $10 a set, I'd have bought those, too.

6. neptoon

neptoon

Jul 25, 2000
    summerville, sc
    wow...that's a killer deal, man! awesome strings too.

7. Munjibunga

Munjibunga Total Hyper-Elite Member Gold Supporting Member

May 6, 2000
    San Diego (when not at Groom Lake)
    Independent Contractor to Bass San Diego
    I use 'em. I like 'em.

8. Mike N

Mike N Missing the old TB

Jan 28, 2001
    New York
    Slowounds are the only strings I use.
    Now Ive gotta start checking Ebay for deals on them.

9. I just got these from MF, 2 packs for $19.99.