Dismiss Notice

Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

DB 750 Help Forum----

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by lpbassics, Oct 16, 2002.

1. lpbassics

lpbassics Guest

Jan 26, 2002
    WI
    Hi everybody,

Today, I feel alone in a cold, cruel world. Why? Because ever since Aguilar came out with the DB 750 I had wanted one, but now, it is painfully out of reach. It was simply ideal. I had played on Aguilar products and was amazed. So much that I purchased two GS 410's on a limited time, half off sale. And with those wonderful cabinets just sitting dormant, I knew I had to crown them off with something special. What... a DB 750. A marvel of power and tone. After acquiring the the cabs, I quickly checked in with my friendly dealer to get a quote. He said $1300. Wonderful, if you work all this summer you will have enough money (I am a poor high school student)! Come two weeks ago, I finally had enough money, and boy was I jovial. Then it all happened at once... first, my dealer closed. Then, the price hike.... :(

(On a side note: $3000!!! how can you even justify that:mad:, I mean... CRAP:mad:. Thats quite the hike. If anyone can shed some light on this, much appreciated.)

And so I find myself floundering, trying to spot a thin ray of hope. :(

So I decided to create this thread, in hope of helping myself and others who may be in this horrible state.

It's kinda like the Denise show from snl, if your into that.

So, hopefully this is where I and others can exchange information about:

I. Dealing with the shock.
    A. Beginner-Advanced
    II. The DB 750
    A. Recent market trends
    B. Uh... like, if you see one available you should post it here. Like e-bay alerts and such.:eek:
    C. Owners of DB 750's can comment on them(pics)
    D. You, know, any talk really...
    III. Alternatives
    A. Other amps that maybe you could get.