De La Hoya vs "Sugar" Shane Mosley

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by Michael Jewels, Sep 12, 2003.

1. Who's planning on watching it, and who do you think will win?

I think it will be a tough one for De La Hoya, but, I think he'll win by TKO in 8.

Let's hear your opinion.

I've become a fight fan in the last few years, but, I'm no expert.

Good Weekend, all.

2. Ívar Þórólfsson

Ívar Þórólfsson Mmmmmm... Supporting Member

Apr 9, 2001
    Kopavogur, Iceland
    This one will be very tough!

Oscar has got a lot to prove and he will probably do everyting he can to take Mosley down.

I hope Oscar wins!
  3. DigMe

Aug 10, 2002
    Waco, TX
    I wish I had cable and the money to watch this. I also feel that De LaHoya is going to bring the revenge. I think he'll win by decision.

brad cook
  4. bah, i cant tell the difference in boxing and "professional" wrestling anymore...

if i wanna see some fighting i watch some sumo, thats a real mans sport :p
  5. BigBohn

Sep 29, 2001
    WPB, Florida
    Mosley in the 2nd, just to give some contrast to all you guys predictions.

6. lbanks

Jul 17, 2003
    Ennui, IN USA
    If you slap someazz the 1st time, its a good chance you'll slapsomeazz again: Mosley wins.
  7. narud

narud Supporting Member

Mar 15, 2001
    santa maria,california
    worst decision ive seen since....wait a minute, its boxing, that happens all the time.

apparently youre damned if you do and damned if you dont. dlh loses the last rounds against trinidad for sitting on his lead. this time he loses the last rounds for trading.

in a fight that looked pretty good from a boxing standpoint for dlh, its a little odd that all the judges had it for mosley 115-113 when the first fight was a split decision.
  8. What a crime!

I'm no boxing expert, but I do not see how anyone could have given the fight to Mosley. Mosley fought well, but De La Hoya was in charge in almost every round.

I still can't believe this. :confused: