Dismiss Notice

Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Deals on Peavey amps??

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by VanillaF4i, Apr 22, 2003.

1. VanillaF4i

VanillaF4i

Apr 20, 2003
    Oklahoma
    Hi, I'm a noob so I'm looking to pick up a Peavey TNT115 (yeah yeah no tone blah blah im new :p) amp over the next 6 mos, was wondering if there were any killer deals online that anyone knows of. Rondo has it for 450 which doesn't seem too bad. Bought my bass from them. But hey, the cheaper the better right?

Oh, I'm looking to buy new unless it's barely used and in perfect shape.

I'm going to try and blow up my 15w guitar amp in the mean time.

:D :D

2. redneck2wild

redneck2wild

Nov 27, 2002
    Memphis, TN
    Try either www.musicgoround.com or ebay for used Peavey TNT amps. The older models are usually the cheapest.

3. Mike Money

Mike Money Banned

Mar 18, 2003
    Bakersfield California
    Avatar Speakers Endorsing Hooligan
    I do not understand that "TNT's have no tonal range..." B.S. around here.

I got my TNT almost a year ago, and I find a variety of tones that are great with minimul EQ tweakage.

They are great amps, and I suggest you get the newest old one with black widow that you can find.

4. rok51

rok51

Sep 2, 2002
    Crawfordville, FL
    You should be able to get a new TNT 115 for $420.

5. VanillaF4i

VanillaF4i

Apr 20, 2003
    Oklahoma
    Yeah I definately want a brand spankin new one. I don't trust used stuff...even if it is the most reliable stuff on earth.

I'll check out that site. Thanks for the heads up.

And personally I can understand someone who is used to top of the line gear talkin smack on a Peavey...but I'm on low 5 digit income lol....I ain't got the cash for brand new Electrovoice or whatever the taste of the age is :D

EDIT: Oh, and any links on that $420 price bro?

6. darkspec

darkspec

Jan 2, 2003