Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Dean Markley Blue steel

Discussion in 'Strings [BG]' started by Turlu, Aug 22, 2002.

1. Turlu

Turlu Supporting Member

Sep 11, 2000
    Ottawa, Ontario CANADA
    I have been playing Bass for more than 15 years now and have tried several brands of Bass strings so far, from D'Addario, Ernie Ball, Rotosound, you name them !!! But, I always come back to the Dean Markley Blue Steel - Stainless steel Bass strings. In my humble opinion, the Blue Steel offered excellent and constant quality with each set I have bought in the past.

Great punchy, very bright sound, excellent low end and last forever. If you like a bright bass string, this is the one for you !!! Also, the Dean Markley company manufacturer gives excellent customer service. I just experienced it and those guys were simply great !!!

Anyway, just to share that my thoughts were about Bass strings !!! This is my Brand of strings !!!

2. BWB

BWB

Aug 30, 2000
    Knoxville TN
    Gotta agree with that one....I don't always put them on my bass, but they last long, sound good and I have never, ever, ever had one break.

Scott

3. Brad Johnson

Brad Johnson Commercial User

Mar 8, 2000
    Gaithersburg, Md
    Boom Bass Cabinets, DR strings
    Add me to the list of happy users. I've stayed away from SS for many years, then I bought a used Brubaker 5 with some great sounding strings that last a ridiculously long time. I've been using the bass for around five months and the strings still sound very good. Found out here that they were the Blue Steels, just strung the bass up with a new set and they are definitely the string s for me.