Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Death to my trachea!

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by Ifrit84, Dec 18, 2004.

1. Ifrit84

Ifrit84 Banned

Aug 27, 2004
    London, England
    Well, it's 3AM, and I've spent the last two hours trying to hock up the un mentionibles that gathered down there last bad cold I had. I've always had a problem with sinuses, but this is insane! I can't cough or my trachea feels like it's going to pop out of my neck! I've been "hocking" up flem for hours, but when I get something from my trachea, or , lower, neck, area (sorry, not a doctor) it's dark green/black and tastes like rotton poop.

Sorry, but I need help, anyone else have this? Now I'm up for the day at 3AM which sucks.

Also, I tried the stink my finger down my throat, but all that made me do was vomit. Great.

2. Green/black? I'm not a doctor either (and I don't play one on TV), but that "black" makes me think of blood that's been down in there for a bit. I've always thought "if it hurts and I don't know what it is, I should be in a doctor's office" is a good way to go. Even if it's nothing serious, the doctor can reassure you, and give you something to help break it all up. Plus, you'll get to read crappy outdated magazines.

Seriously, if you haven't been checked out, please get it done.

Hope it isn't serious, and you feel better soon.

-Dave

3. Ifrit84

Ifrit84 Banned

Aug 27, 2004
    London, England
    Thanks for the advice, but i'm broke, theres no way I can go to a doctor at the moment, maybe next paycheck, in all honesty, I don't know what the going rate is for a doctors vist.

4. lbanks

lbanks

Jul 17, 2003
    Ennui, IN USA
    Check and see if there's a free clinic; you need to get that checked out.

5. Ifrit84

Ifrit84 Banned

Aug 27, 2004
    London, England
    Ah! Of course! I forgot, it's the biggest in the state!

But the waiting line....