Deep impact vs boss and digy synths

Discussion in 'Effects [BG]' started by Suckbird, Jun 16, 2004.

1. Suckbird

Suckbird Banned

May 4, 2004
    Okey, i know it's "Much" higher quality on the deep impact but, yeah... how would you compare the impact to boss and digitechs synthsizers soundwise? I mean i'm pretty new to bassplaying and would just use it for fun... do you think the boss and digi could create the "muse" sound?

I know they are discontinued but do you guys think there is any online dealer that have them in stock, i dont really trust ebay and dont think anybody wants to ship it to sweden..

2. There was actually a Deep Impact up on "Blocket" today. But I might just have to track you down and steal it from you if you buy it before me ;)

Seriöst, kolla upp tror annonsen hette elbas synth pedal eller nåt...
  3. Suckbird

Suckbird Banned

May 4, 2004
  4. i have heard the deep impact snippets samples on and was pretty impressed. i have not seen one in person. but on the other hand, i have played the boss synth quite a bit. i would say just cosmetically that the boss looks a little more durable, and i'm pretty sure that the boss has more tweaking, BUT the deep impact has memory storage. choices choices..... i just realized that i didn't help at all.
  5. David Wilson

David Wilson Administrator Staff Member Administrator Supporting Member

Oct 14, 2002
    Lower Westchester, NY
    The deep impact is head and shoulders above the other choices you mention. Sounds, tracking, durability etc.
    The digitech is ok, and it's actually a great octave pedal and an ok-ish synth.

The boss, from what I understand, has terrible tracking.
  6. jondog

Mar 14, 2002
    NYC metro area