1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Demeter pre and swr 750?

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by paulf1, Sep 19, 2008.

1. paulf1

paulf1

Jan 5, 2006
    Liverpool uk
    Hi,
    I'm looking to get a demeter pre amp and a swr power 750 power amp. Anybody think this is a good idea? I'm not even sure if the demeter will work with the swr, I'm a bad noob with amps n stuff.
    Any ideas on cabs too?

2. JGR

JGR The "G" is for Gustav Supporting Member Commercial User

Jun 29, 2006
    Maryland
    President, CEO, CFO, CIO, Chief Engineer, Technician, Janitor - Reiner Amplification
    They should work just fine together. I can vouch for the Power 750 - I have two of them and they work very well. Demeter makes very nice stuff as well - I think your tone will be more on the hi-fi side with that rig so hopefully that is what you are looking for.

JR

3. Jim Carr

Jim Carr Dr. Jim Gold Supporting Member

Jan 21, 2006
    Denton, TX or Kailua, HI
    fEARful Kool-Aid dispensing liberal academic card-carrying union member Musicians Local 72-147
    You might consider any good brand power amp, unless there is some feature of the 750 you want that I don't know about. N.B., I am assuming you are getting a version of the 750 that has no built-in pre....

4. JGR

JGR The "G" is for Gustav Supporting Member Commercial User

Jun 29, 2006
    Maryland
    President, CEO, CFO, CIO, Chief Engineer, Technician, Janitor - Reiner Amplification
    The Power 750 is a standalone power amp from SWR.
    http://www.swrsound.com/products/search.php?partno=4405500000

5. amper

amper

Dec 4, 2002
    US
    I think it's an excellent idea, especially since I'm selling a mint condition Power 750 right now. I listed it in the classifieds a few weeks ago, but with no bites, so I put it up on the 'bay.

6. paulf1

paulf1

Jan 5, 2006
    Liverpool uk