1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Demo Video of Darkglass B3K Overdrive

Discussion in 'Effects [BG]' started by attackbass, Jun 2, 2011.

1. attackbass

attackbass

Jul 16, 2007
    Endorsing Artist:Orange Amps, EBS FX, Ernie Ball, Fender Bass Guitars
    Hey,

I am a Darkglass Electronics artist and recently did a demo video for the B3K Overdrive which is now up on thier youtube.

I thought it would be of interest to some of you guys over here on talkbass and if anyone want to hear what it can do tone-wise. If you want to check it out you can find it here YouTube - ‪Microtubes B3K Demo by Will Davies‬‏

Cheers

2. Jared Lash

Jared Lash Born under punches

Aug 21, 2006
    Denver, CO
    Nice.

The B3K is definitely my favorite overdrive of any that I've used. What was your signal chain for that video?

3. behndy

behndy Banned

Nov 1, 2008
    California
    nice one! is that all done with a pick?

you play for Attack!Attack!? do y'all have the one album out or have you released/are working on another?

this is a salty little pedal, and i have DESIRE.

4. attackbass

attackbass

Jul 16, 2007
    Thanks guys. It was all done fingerstyle apart from one that was done with a pick - which i labelled up on the video.

I play for attack! attack! - The UK band not the US 'crabcore' band. I don't know which one of us you were referring to.

My signal chain for that demo was an FGN custom Jazz with SD SJB-1 > EBS Multicomp > Darkglass B3K > Euphonic Audio I-amp 300 > Aguilar DB112NT - Took a DI from the head and mic'd the cab up with a SM57 into Pro Tools Mbox 2

5. NewLaw83

NewLaw83

Jun 26, 2009
    Boston, MA
    Man this overdrive sounds awesome.... Great clips and thanks by the way for posting that with the settings!

6. alexa.

alexa.

Jan 31, 2011
    Croatia
    I feel the G.A.S. setting in.
    And I don't even have any money as it is. Awesome.