Dismiss Notice

Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

did any of you find this happened when you sarted learning the bass?

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous [BG]' started by wotnwhy, Jan 11, 2002.

1. when i started learning the bass i always played with the strap as low as it could go, partly for show but i did actually find it easier aswell

but over the years (well just over 2 :D) my band members have been noticing that my strap is getting higher and higher, at the moment i'm playing it with the lowest point in the center at the top of the bass :) is in between my man breasts ;)

did n e 1 else notice this when they started playing? the wierd thing is i didn't notice until some1 else mentioned it.

2. Yeah me too. Ive only been playing for 6 mounths now but when i started out, i played with the strap as low as it could go. And also mostly for show. But over the mounths i forgot about impressing other people, but impress myself. So i put my strap up to where the lowest point is at the top of my hip. And its alot more comfortable and eaiser to play there.

3. icks

icks

Jul 12, 2001
    Charleroi, Belgium
    I play since 2 years now and i keep on playing with the strap as low as possible ...
    I thinks it's more confortable it suits me more ...