Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

??? DIGITECH BP8 ???

Discussion in 'Effects [BG]' started by Bass_tard-XXX, Jan 21, 2001.

1. Bass_tard-XXX

Bass_tard-XXX

Jan 21, 2001
    I'm gonna get a DIGITECH BP8 processor but have no chance to try it out. Please share your opinions about it if
    u played it!

2. SnoMan

SnoMan Words Words Words Supporting Member

Jan 27, 2001
    Charleston, WV
    I just bought a bp8 about a month ago. Now, I'm relatively new to using effects in my music, but I'll say I really enjoy using my bp8. I'm getting the tone and effects that I'd wished I'd had access to before. It has many very usefull effects, and many that are just down-right fun to mess around with. I consider buying mine as a good investment. I recommend it.

SnoMan

3. membranophone

membranophone

Mar 19, 2000
    Madison, WI
    basstard, I have a bp-8 for sale. $260 and it's yours. gimme an email at sdelcam@austin.rr.com

4. dj falkroy

dj falkroy

Dec 27, 2000
    I got a BP-8 this summer and I guess I like it ok. For $260 from that one guy its a good deal. Its kind of a pain in the ass to program all the effects. I also find that its hard to get the volumes of different effects close to the same. SOme are way loud and some are way quiet. There are ways to do it with compressor and preamp settings but overall it is kind of a pain. THere are some killer sounds in it though. In a couple years I would like to trade in for stomp boxes I think, because its easier to layer effects on the fly. THat's my .02.

5. Mo' bass

Mo' bass

May 4, 2000
    Netherlands
    I have owned a BP-8 for over a year now. Depending on your needs it's OK. $260 is a good deal. It's too noisy for recording. Also, I don't like all the effects. The tracking of the octaver isn't all that it should be. I really suggest you try before you buy. Im going to sell mine soon as I never use it anymore.