Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Dizzy Bassist !

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous [BG]' started by Irishbass, Nov 7, 2004.

1. I am a busy bassist working with about 3 different bands, I also have a day job. My gigging means I play an average of 3-4 nights every week...more during summer. I sometimes get bad spells of dizziness when I am on stage right in the middle of a gig. I have been to my doctor and had all the important tests done including brainscan, bloodtests etc and there is nothing seriously wrong with me. He thinks I am probably over doing it with work and playing gigs ( and a busy little 2 year old daughter) plus I may have a problem with vertigo which can be severe when it occours. My question is this, can anyone else relate to this?, I would like to hear if anyone else suffers from this as it can make life hell when it happens and can ruin a good night. The only cure is to get a stool and sit down. I have had to do this many times but sometimes I might get caught out if the venue I'm playing doesnt have a bar stool. If I could find a nice handy lightweight folding stool with reasonable height ( like bar stool height) I would bring one along in the car for the times when I need to sit down, any recommendations there would also be appreciated.
    Regards to all from Ireland.

2. Cut down on the Guiness :D

nah im just kidding, but seriously whats your diet like?

A very active lifestile + plus an inproper diet can be hazardess to your health

3. Murf

Murf

Mar 28, 2001
    Ireland
    YAAAY another Paddy on the boards. :bassist: