1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Do I deserve "Producer" credit?

Discussion in 'Band Management [BG]' started by MidnightBottle, Apr 14, 2021.

1. MidnightBottle

MidnightBottle Supporting Member

Dec 26, 2019
    Howdy! Here's the situation. Started a band with a guy 2.5 years ago, he's a singer/songwriter/guitarist and I'm a bassist (duh). We're on our third drummer and third lead guitarist at this point, both are the best we've had. Frontman is very creative and a brilliant songwriter, but honestly pretty "green" when it comes to understanding the behind-the-scenes work that needs to get done to actually go anywhere as a band - making a website, networking, booking gigs, social media, recording, live sound, etc. Anything requiring organization, communication, or planning, he is totally out of his element. Honestly pretty lazy IMO.