Do you have a friend you just cant be around anymore?

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by MAJOR METAL, Jan 12, 2005.

MAJOR METAL HARVESTER OF SORROW Staff Member Supporting Member

Because you need to look out for your own well being and comitments. How have you said good bye to friends like this?.
  2. DigMe

Aug 10, 2002
    Waco, TX
    I used to have a coworker who was out of control. Just doing crazy stuff at work all the time. However, we had a similar since of humor and I would let myself get pulled into his antics. This is an example of one of those kinds of people that I SHOULD have disassociated myself with but did not. I ended up getting written up once because of him. He got fired not long after that for another incident in which he was doing something that I had also previously taken part in but I just didn't get caught. This was back in college but I ended up working full-time with that same company for 2 years after I graduated college. So it's a good thing that he got fired or I probably would have too. I think today I would have the discernment and will to actually not take part in things with a guy like that.

brad cook
  3. MJ5150

MJ5150 Terrific Twister

Apr 12, 2001
    Lacey, WA
    My best friend for most of my life never quite wanted to start acting like an adult. At the age of 33, he still acted like he did when we were teen-agers.

I explained to him that we have been friends forever, but if he wanted to keep acting like a teenager, I would have to limit my association with him. I left it at that. He rarely calls me anymore. I still see him a couple times a week, but we don't say much.

4. Against Will

Against Will Supporting Member

Dec 10, 2003
    Big Sound Central