Dismiss Notice

Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Does anyone here playing anything else besides bass?

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous [BG]' started by Duff_McKagan16, Feb 18, 2002.

1. is anyone playing like guitar and bass?

2. Yeah, I play guitar and bass. I think there's quite a few people here that do the same. I was a bassist first, though. No failed guitarists here :D.

3. Intrepid

Intrepid

Oct 15, 2001
    Started out with piano, and I still play that. Later played Cello for 3 years and dropped that in favor of bass...I also recently have been messing with drums....maybe I'll be a better bass player because of it, but I've always wanted to be a drummer. I have bad "auditory memory" though, so i can't even remember a beat...if its complex anyways.

4. lesfleanut

lesfleanut Guest

Sep 25, 2001
    Syracuse N.Y.
    actually I started on guitar. i never got very good though, all i could play was 5th chords and the basic chords and scales. Im glad i converted, i make a much better bassist. ive been known to play a mean kazzoo:D

5. hujo

hujo

Apr 18, 2001
    Stockholm, Sweden
    u-hu. there've been numerous threads about this, if you do a search. I play bass, viola, violin, mandolin, and a little guitar and piano if i have to.

6. FretNoMore

FretNoMore * Cooking with GAS *

Jan 25, 2002
    The frozen north
    I'm learning to play the drums - not putting too serious an effort into it, but still - it has actually helped my sense of time I think.

7. Dino

Dino

Jan 9, 2002
    Cagliari - Italy
    I play Bass and Baritone. I don't own a guitar but i play my guitarist one. Then I like too much play drums.

8. Hah! Well, I play the didgeridoo!