Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Download a track from my latest project

Discussion in 'Recordings [BG]' started by dancehallclasher, Apr 2, 2004.

1. I've been playing bass for Carol Bui for a few years now, and now at long last her full-length cd is out. I spent a huge chunk of my winter break recording it with her, and it was well worth the effort. She just mailed me a copy of it and I'm really proud of what we've done. So I figured I'd rip a track for you guys to hear. I picked the one with a cool little bass lead part at the end; it's always nice when a bandleader encourages you to get fancy. So. Here it is, right click -> save as:

http://www.resnet.wm.edu/~ijwrig/Carol_Bui-I_don't_call_him_by_name(DHC).mp3

If you like what you hear, please go to www.carolbui.com and buy the album for $10, I doubt you'll be disappointed. And if you're around the DC area, keep an eye out for one of our shows.

2. Not working for me. Plugin issues... :/

3. rllefebv

rllefebv

Oct 17, 2000
    Newberg, Oregon
    Great song! I really like the mix and Carol's voice. You're bass playing and tone sound really good. I really dug 'Dave Coulier', (lost the MP3 when the old computer died :( ), but your sound is so much more together here... Good tune all around. Thanks for sharing...

-robert

4. thanks man... i think it's just that the recording is much better. the dave coulier EP was a comparative hack job, we did it all ourselves on cheap equipment.

5. Christopher

Christopher

Apr 28, 2000
    New York, NY
    I love the prechoruses (or are they choruses?). Those modulations really open up the song.

6. Jon Burnet

Jon Burnet

Jan 21, 2001
    Memphis, TN
    dug it... ur tone has gotten much nicer!

7. Edwcdc

Edwcdc I call shotgun!

Jul 21, 2003
    Columbia MD USA