Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

DTR-1 or 2?

Discussion in 'Effects [BG]' started by BoognishMang, Dec 22, 2001.

1. what is the major differences between the two. the dtr-1 sell for about 75 bucks more (roughly) used. just got a 4 space flight case. head takes up 2 spaces, gonna put a power conditionerin one other space, that leaves 1 space for a tuner.
    any recommendations?

2. ...is this in the wrong place? or just no opinions?

3. snyderz

snyderz

Aug 20, 2000
    AZ mountains
    Hi Boog,
    I'm not an expert on tuners, but www.korg.com gives the specs on both the DTR1 & 2. Basically just a few more bells and whistles on the DTR1. There have been a few threads on TB about tuners, so you might check that out too in the search section. Happy holidays.
    Doc

4. lo-end

lo-end

Jun 15, 2001
    PA
    I think the DTR-1 is better because of the strobe mode. I would pay the extra money for that feature alone :D

Plus I think it is more accurate than the DTR-2 and it picks up the B string quicker.

5. DTR 1 has a big LED display which tells the note.. that's the only actual advantage over the DTR-2 imho..

6. I agree, with AllodoX, the only difference is the big led display. I am getting the DTR-2 just because I think it does the same thing as the DTR-1, just without the Strobe mode.

And hey whats up with Korg, why are the DTR-1, and 2 now the Tone Works DTR-1, and 2? Did Korg change their name/get bought out?

7. Munjibunga

Munjibunga Total Hyper-Elite Member Gold Supporting Member

May 6, 2000
    San Diego (when not at Groom Lake)
    Independent Contractor to Bass San Diego

8. I would opt for the DTR-1. I am a big fan of strobe tuning, and I was pretty disappointed when I realized that the -2 that I bought didn't have that feature. :mad: That's what I get for not asking the right questions. The note LED is also pretty nice.