1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.  Join us! :)

EARNHARDT

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by mike phillips, May 14, 2006.

1. is it just me or does racin suck since the loss of dale earnhardt. racin was my life. it was all i thought about. now i cant even watch it. i worked as a crewman in the busch series for many years. my last year in nascar was with the truck series. martinsville of 01 was my last race. i still love the cars. i still have friends in cup, busch and truck but i just cant follow it any more. yes i was and still am a dale earnhardt fan. is it because dale is not there or to many new rules? it just looks like follow the leader. no beatin or bangin. no cussin. fines for everything. cost for the fan out of sight. what do yall think? dale i never worked for you but it was my goal and it made me work that much harder. rest in peace my friend.

2. Yes, I could not agree more my friend. Also before the loss of Dale Earnhardt.

3. Vox Populi

Vox Populi Reggae Loving Honkey

Jan 27, 2004
    Poulsbo, WA
    I don't know anything about racing, I just wanted to marvel at that dialect-heavy post.

4. Don't_Fret

Don't_Fret Justin Schornstein

Dec 10, 2003
    NY
    :smug:

5. Kibuddy

Kibuddy

Apr 30, 2005