Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Eden WT-550 lobbying starts now.

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by Munjibunga, Jul 21, 2002.

1. Munjibunga

Munjibunga Total Hyper-Elite Member Gold Supporting Member

May 6, 2000
    San Diego (when not at Groom Lake)
    Independent Contractor to Bass San Diego
    I've already mentioned to my wife, what, with Christmas coming up, it'd be a perfect time to think about a new amp. No, not one of those $2k WT-800's I've been craving for the last five years.

WHOA! Eden's just announced the WT-550 ... 600 watts mono into four ohms. Probably close to $1000 street (Gard, you got any scoop? You da man, here). I don't NEED an 800-watt stereo amp. I can scrape by with a paltry 600 watts mono. Whaddya think? Huh?

2. Peter Parker

Peter Parker Banned

Jun 10, 2001
    I think both the WT 550 and the Metro Head are going to be killer. If I didn't already own the Navigator and the WT1000 I would buy one of them. I'm glad to see they finally got a more powerful mono head capable of going to 2 ohms.

3. Munjibunga

May 6, 2000
    Yes indeedy-doodoo.

4. narud

narud Supporting Member

Mar 15, 2001
    santa maria,california
    i thought it was 600 watts at 2 ohms. anyway, now with the traveler stable at 2 ohms, im hoping theyll offer a power upgrade to the wt800 to make it stable at 4 ohms bridged.

5. Munjibunga

May 6, 2000
    I stand corrected. It is indeed 600 watts at 2 ohms. It's 500 watts at four ohms. Hmmm ... wonder what it is at 2.67 ohms?

Eden WT-550 scoop.

6. Jerry J

Jerry J Supporting Member

Mar 27, 2000
    P-town, OR
    I'm still trying to figure out what the difference is between the WT-550 and the WT-600. I guess the only thing that I can see is that the WT-550 will drive a 4 ohm load where as the WT-600 can only drive an 8 ohm load when bridged.