1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Eden WT800C vs Thunderfunk 750A vs Genz Benz 1200

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by Rimo, Sep 30, 2008.

1. Rimo

Rimo

Sep 28, 2008
    Australia
    Hi Everyone,

I am new to TB and was told by a friend that this place is a great resource for info and experiences with all the gear I can think off.

I'm hoping if people can give me some comparisons or impressions between the amps mentioned above.

I have a Eden WT400 so I am pretty familiar with the Eden sound but I have heard that the WT800 in comparison is very different sonically to the WT400.

Weight and cost is no issue here. What's important is that the amp can handle a 4 ohm 410 cab with a 8 ohm 210 cab i.e. 2.6 ohms.

The cabs which I will be using are a Bergantino AE410 with a AE210. Bass is both 5 and 4 string jazz basses with single coil pickups.

Tone, I generally go for is a quick, tight, full, punchy, but still articulate, favouring towards the bridge pickup 75% of the time. In saying that I still want an amp which is versatile enough for a lot of different styles of music.

I can try all these amps out, but before I do I really wanted to hear from people who have had experiences with any of these amps driving the Berg AE cabs. Opinions and advice regarding other amps are also welcomed.

Thanking you all in advance.

2. OK, this is strange... I posted and it disappeared... but I found it with a search.

Here it is again: