1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Effect gear of the future

Discussion in 'Effects [BG]' started by Thinker, Sep 18, 2008.

1. Thinker

Thinker

Aug 26, 2008
    :bassist: How to influence the gear makers design choices

2. Thinker

Thinker

Aug 26, 2008
    You can make a difference to the next generation effect gear. I am a student and I´ll soon be influencing design choices with the help from your inputs. Answer a quick survey at:

http://evasys.notedu.ltu.se/evasys/indexstud.php?
    Password: 123456

3. dubsymmetry

dubsymmetry

Mar 13, 2008
    I answered your questionnaire. keep me up to date with your developments!

4. René_Julien

René_Julien

Jun 26, 2008
    Belgium
    I submitted.
    Succes.

5. mikeboth

mikeboth The last thing you'll ever see

Jun 14, 2002
    Tallinn, Estonia
    Operator: prophecysound systems
    How? With your homework?

6. Happynoj

Happynoj

Dec 5, 2006
    UK
    I like turtles.
    Done!

7. filled out the survey- but thought id add: put tap tempo on all oscillating effects.

8. Scionreality

Scionreality

Dec 18, 2007
    Akron, Ohio
    +1

And I filled it out the survey too.

9. filled ! :)

10. huge +1. Also, as someone currently making electronic music, either a BPM/freq display or midi clock sync would be awesome on any such effect as well.

11. Doolz

Doolz

Oct 5, 2007
    filleted ;)

12. mambo4

mambo4

Jun 9, 2006
    Dallas
    Effects of the future...

IMHO the path of the future is to have USB links to a PC with well designed patch editor software. And simplify the pedal itself to an on/off switch and a knob or two.

it's tedious and unintuitive to page thru menus in a tiny 1-line window to assign funtions to a limited set of controls. I really prefer 1 knob = 1 function.

That said, the Implementation of the SansAmp Programmable Bass DI is pure genius -so very useable.

13. one

one

Aug 21, 2006