EHX Nano Switchblade (How to Use)

Discussion in 'Effects [BG]' started by Fullmetal, Aug 17, 2009.

1. Fullmetal

Fullmetal

Oct 18, 2008
    United kingdom
    Ok, so I'm thinking about buying the EHX Nano switchblade to use as a line selector, but theres something I don't understand about it.

It has 3 jacks, A, B and Y. Now on the Boss line selector it has 6 jacks (A in/out, B in/out, input and output) and this makes sense. However the switchblade only has the three which leads me to wonder, how does it make a loop?

Because (please correct me if I'm wrong, I'm a noob) I think the bass goes in Y, and the pedals link to A and B to make the lines, but then how do they end? You can't put 2 leads into one amp.

Please help?

Many thanks
    Jak

2. ItsMichaelYeah

ItsMichaelYeah

Jun 4, 2008
    Miami,FL
    I think this pedal wasn't designed as a looper. more as a amp selector or if you want to use 2 different basses.

3. FunkMetalBass

FunkMetalBass

Aug 5, 2005
    Phoenix, Arizona 85029
    Endorsing Artist: J.C. Basses
    It's not the same as a loop - it's a line selector, used for running to basses into one amp or one bass into two amps (selectable by a switch).

4. Fullmetal

Fullmetal

Oct 18, 2008
    United kingdom
    Really? On the description it said it can be used to run between 2 pedalboards which is essentially what I'm trying to do. But both boards (or loops) would link to the same amp.

Oh well nevermind. Thanks anyway.

5. Smurf-o-Deth

Smurf-o-Deth Nothing to fret over. Supporting Member

Oct 2, 2007
    The state of denial.
    All you'd need is a passive 2-in 1-out box like this to join the signals before the amp.

Edit: or, if it works for you, follow the advice below that my lazy ass was remiss in mentioning.

6. JanusZarate

JanusZarate Low End Avenger

Feb 21, 2006
    Boise, ID, USA