Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Epifani 310UL...Wow!!!

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by vision, Jan 3, 2006.

1. vision

vision It's all about the groove! Supporting Member

Feb 25, 2005
    Ann Arbor, MI
    I was able to pull the trigger on one of these a couple weeks ago, (thanks KJung!) but I wanted to wait until played with it a bit before posting a review. I've played through it on a few band rehearsals, and last weekend was my first actual gig with it. For reference purposes, I usually go for a punch/sizzle, Marcus type tone. Most of the gigs I do are in the R&B, funk, or jazz styles. I've been using an LDS 4x8 cab for the last 6 months or so, and I was playing through Eden cabs for years. I'm using it with an SWR SM400 right now, although I hope to get something else soon. I play a 5 string Peavey Cirrus.

First off...this cab is LIGHT. I know you're thinking "I know its light" but trust me, its even lighter than you think. Lighter than the 47lbs specs sound. I loaded this thing in with one hand like it was nothing. After the show, I had the durmmer literally toss it down from the stage for me to catch. Its really that light. Last night at the house, I was able to lift it up while wrapping both pinky fingers around the handles. My cat could probably push this thing around on the floor while its on the castors. Its REALLY light.