Dismiss Notice

Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Essex SJB 62 CT?

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by beckyy, Nov 21, 2004.

1. beckyy

beckyy

Nov 21, 2004
    I'm a beginner, who's thinking of getting a SX SJB 62 CT, and I was wondering what people thought about this bass. I searched for threads on this bass, and I found threads on SX basses, but none on SJB 62 CT specifically. Overall, people seem to like the SX basses a lot, but I want to know what did you like/didn't like about the SJB? How's the quality of the bass, the neck, sound, etc?

Should I just buy this bass or save up longer for an Ibanez SRX400?

Anyone an owner of this bass that would like to answer my questions? I'd appreciate it, thanks!

2. I want the one with the chrome and the green. i would go for the sx and have it professionally set up.
    But I want an unlined fretless.

I would prefer that pukey advocado green so i have altered the color on this thumb. i don't like this color either but it is getting close. The color I need must look like the appliances from the early 1970s.

3. Ug that was the color of my kitchen! You want a dishwasher that color? Or how about some vinal flooring?!

4. Luciano_Bass

Luciano_Bass Guest

Nov 6, 2004
    Glasgow
    What does all the metal above hte pickups and the bridge do?

5. It makes you look cool, impedes playability and possibly increases the magnetic field. I don't know but I want one with that stuff. I play over the bridge pickup and for growl or ballads or dub sytle I play where the neck meets the body.

Yes. I want a backup bass in that color. It is ugly, but I wouldn't be surprised if it came back so you should hold off remodeling your kitchen.

6. Glenn D.

Glenn D.

Aug 20, 2002
    Fort Collins, CO