Euphonic Audio VL-108 amp. Speaker information

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by bobbyblues, Aug 27, 2018.

1. bobbyblues

bobbyblues Commercial User

Jul 19, 2008
    Middle Aston, England
    I am a luthier.
    Hi

I have an EA VL-108 cab without speakers. Can someone please suggest suitable replacements or give me the specs for them. I live in the the UK so maybe the specs will be of more use.

Thank you.

2. kpc

kpc

Apr 6, 2011
    How about contacting EA.

3. bobbyblues

bobbyblues Commercial User

Jul 19, 2008
    Middle Aston, England
    I am a luthier.
    Been there, done that.

4. Passinwind

Passinwind I know nothing. Commercial User

Dec 3, 2003
    Columbia River Gorge, WA.
    Owner/Designer &Toaster Tech Passinwind Electronics
    Proprietary drivers, so unless someone has actually measured them EA would be the only likely source.

5. J.Wolf

J.Wolf Supporting Member

Apr 29, 2003
    Asheville, NC
    Contributor- Bass Musician Magazine
    I'm terrified of blowing drivers in my VL110's because there is no direct replacement that I'm aware of. If EA is of no help, thats even less encouraging. ugh.

6. Jack

Jack

Sep 6, 2003
    Northumberland, UK
    It doesn't look like you're getting the correct speaker. However, if you could post as much detail about the cabinet as you can (ideally the dimensions of the interior and the size of the port) then somebody may be able to recommend a correct speaker.

AstroSonic likes this.
  7. That, and if you could describe what you like about it (like tight, full or deep bass; aggressive or laid-back mids, high volume capability, etc.).

8. J.Wolf

J.Wolf Supporting Member

Apr 29, 2003
    Asheville, NC
    The problem with the VL driver swap stuff is 2 parts: