1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Evaluate me please

Discussion in 'Technique [BG]' started by Raman, Dec 10, 2018.

1. Raman

Raman Supporting Member

Feb 19, 2003
    Montreal, Qc
    Hi,

So I'm not a skilled bass player. I'm not a pro. I've had classical training in music when I was a kid, but that was on piano and in a choir. I picked up bass much later in life, at around 21: because I realized that's always the sound that I love best on any track or in any concert that hit my ears. I love bass!

So I have poor theory, but a great ear and a good vibe for music. Plus I just love my bass!
    Technically if you ask, I'd say I range between Adam Clayton, Peter Hook and Simon Gallup.

So given all that... Please suggest a good learning method to follow, books, tapes or videos, considering the type of bassist that I am.

Thanks.

2. Lesfunk

Lesfunk Supporting Member

So....let’s hear what you got bro!

Kro, saabfender and Raman like this.
  3. Raman

Raman Supporting Member

Feb 19, 2003
    Montreal, Qc
    You want what, a recording? :)

BassAndReeds likes this.
  4. Lesfunk

Yes! A video anything.
    You wish to be evaluated.
    I’m ready to evaluate !

dan1952, Plucky The Bassist and 4dog like this.
  5. Lesfunk

Jouer de la base pour nous

FrenchBassQC likes this.
  6. AboutSweetSue

AboutSweetSue Supporting Member

Sep 29, 2018
    Lebanon, TN
    I like how 21 is considered much later in life. On that track, I’m knocking on the door of death here at 34.

7. juggahnaught

juggahnaught

Feb 11, 2018