Dismiss Notice

Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Eventide GTR-4000

Discussion in 'Effects [BG]' started by bassvirtuoso13, Apr 17, 2001.

1. I love my Eventide who else has one and would
    you like to share patches.

2. Whats up wit that. Nobody uses effects. Come on.

3. Does anybody have an effects processor?

4. Dude, Eventide stuff is expensive. Most TBers would probably rather spend $3000 on a badass bass than on an effects processor, no matter how cool.

5. Hey I go to Berklee dude music is my life. Im a bassist and a composer. I find whatever means to get a crazy bass sound nobody has ever heard. I'm an experimentalist and I use effects tastefully. I'm also fond writing music without having to play guitar. With the Eventide I can create guitar lines using my bass. I know it's expensive but it is a valuable tool in the composition process.

6. JMX

JMX Vorsprung durch Technik

Sep 4, 2000
    Cologne, Germany
  7. john turner

john turner You don't want to do that. Trust me. Staff Member Administrator

Mar 14, 2000
    atlanta ga
    wow, cool. why don't you post some of your compositions for us to hear it in use.

8. I don't have any means of taking the files from my recording computer and putting them on my personal computer. I can tell you a little bit about it. One of my songs is me playing a solo funk line. I add a "3 bassists" effect where it sounds as if more than one bass is playing. One is the normal sound another is a perfect fifth above the root and another is a perfect octave above the major 3rd. It sounds a bit wacky but it makes for some very impresses classmates. There are also a bunch of muted and left hand slaps in it and the ghost notes sound odd when processed.

9. Brad Johnson

Brad Johnson Commercial User

Mar 8, 2000
    Gaithersburg, Md
    Boom Bass Cabinets, DR strings