1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.  Join us! :)

Ever been told "theres not enough room" for your whole rig?

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by Triclops, Apr 12, 2006.

1. Triclops

Triclops Guest

Jan 14, 2006
    absolutely heartbreaking:bawl: :bawl: :bawl: :crying: ....

2. haujobb

haujobb

Dec 16, 2004
    Wallaceburg
    Yeah, so I told the drummer to ditch the 10 piece instead.

3. billfitzmaurice

billfitzmaurice Commercial User

Sep 15, 2004
    New Hampshire
    Owner, Bill Fitzmaurice Loudspeaker Design
    Many a woman has told me exactly that.

4. WalterBush

WalterBush

Feb 27, 2005
    Yuma, Az
    Full disclosure, I'm a certified Fender technician working in a music store that carries Fender, Yamaha, and Ibanez products among others.
    Repeatedly. It happened so often that I got rid of a lot of my "whole rig" and can now fit a tube head and guitar 412 in my car. Amazingly enough, this has been a good enough bass rig for most of the places I play.

I still love those gigs where I get to borrow a power amp and set up my 810 and 215, though :D

5. WalterBush

WalterBush

Feb 27, 2005
    Yuma, Az
    Full disclosure, I'm a certified Fender technician working in a music store that carries Fender, Yamaha, and Ibanez products among others.
    I'm going to show you something that will shock and surprise you, but first I'll need you to move back a few feet :D

That's a Dom Deluise quote, BTW.

6. guy n. cognito

guy n. cognito Secret Agent Member Gold Supporting Member

Dec 28, 2005
    Nashville, TN