Dismiss Notice

Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Ever see the Ibanez BTB1205EZWNTF ?

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by 4x4Given, Nov 3, 2005.

1. 4x4Given

4x4Given

Jul 2, 2005
    Austin, TX
    I really like the look (Zebrawood). Have no idea about the quality, sound or feel. Price is high (for me), but I might consider selling some things to get it if it is actually a decent bass.
    [​IMG]

FWIW I've been playing an Alvarez AEB5C for about 5 years now, in church bands and been quite happy with it (other than how it looks) and it was only $400.
    [​IMG]

No way I can afford a Ken Smith BSR 5PE.
    [​IMG]

http://namm.harmony-central.com/SNAMM05/Content/Ibanez/PR/Limited-Basses.html

Opinions? Sarcasm? Flames? Encouragement?

2. christle

christle Supporting Member

Jan 26, 2002
    Winnipeg, MB
    I would bust my but to play one first so you can decide if it is worthwhile for you. As a rule Ibanez makes some really nice gear. If you decide it is for you and you can afford it - go for it!

3. *Munkeh*

*Munkeh*

Apr 16, 2005
    London, UK
    I am quite interested knowing where i can get the limited edition soundgear ones from.

4. I played a higher end Ibanez BTB1000 series bass last year in a music shoppe in Perth and it won the prize for me for the best bass I played that day...

I just really, really dug the feel, the tones, the tight punchiness...very good bass...(too much $$$$, however). I'm a shoestring budget muso...

5. Figjam

Figjam

Aug 5, 2003
    Boston, MA
    thats a long model name

6. Blackbird

Blackbird Moderator Staff Member Supporting Member

Mar 18, 2000
    California
    Ask for it by name.:D

So... has Ibanez recovered from that post 1987 slump? Are they a good company again?

7. Groundloop

Groundloop

Jun 21, 2005
    Toronto