Ever see the Ibanez BTB1205EZWNTF ?

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by 4x4Given, Nov 3, 2005.

1. 4x4Given

Jul 2, 2005
    Austin, TX
    I really like the look (Zebrawood). Have no idea about the quality, sound or feel. Price is high (for me), but I might consider selling some things to get it if it is actually a decent bass.

FWIW I've been playing an Alvarez AEB5C for about 5 years now, in church bands and been quite happy with it (other than how it looks) and it was only $400.

No way I can afford a Ken Smith BSR 5PE.

Opinions? Sarcasm? Flames? Encouragement?
  2. christle

christle Supporting Member

Jan 26, 2002
    Winnipeg, MB
    I would bust my but to play one first so you can decide if it is worthwhile for you. As a rule Ibanez makes some really nice gear. If you decide it is for you and you can afford it - go for it!
  3. *Munkeh*

Apr 16, 2005
    London, UK
    I am quite interested knowing where i can get the limited edition soundgear ones from.
  4. I played a higher end Ibanez BTB1000 series bass last year in a music shoppe in Perth and it won the prize for me for the best bass I played that day...

I just really, really dug the feel, the tones, the tight punchiness...very good bass...(too much $$$$, however). I'm a shoestring budget muso...
  5. Figjam

Aug 5, 2003
    Boston, MA
    thats a long model name
  6. Blackbird

Blackbird Moderator Staff Member Supporting Member

Mar 18, 2000
    Ask for it by name.:D

So... has Ibanez recovered from that post 1987 slump? Are they a good company again?
  7. Groundloop

Jun 21, 2005
    I used to have a Soundgear 5 string, and the neck and 'B' were poo. Played a BTB when they came out, and I was smitten until I found my Lakland. The BTB series is the only Ibanez 5 I'd consider buying now.

Joe Bob says check it out.
  8. +1 other than ATK's (a whole different planet of basses for Ibanez)...I never met an Ibanez I liked until BTB...
  9. The RKB900 is -my- bass.