1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

F/S 2006 Fender H1 Jazz Bass, Fender Hard Case, Candy, Schallers, $650 to lower 48

Discussion in 'For Sale: Bass Guitars' started by titanbandman, Jul 21, 2008.

1. SOLD!

06 Anniversary Highway One in Honey Blonde with a great transparent finish. This has the upgrade Greasebucket Circuit, Graphite reinforced trussrod, and Badass Bridge...it definitely has an older basses mojo, yet is equipped with a lot of modern features. These were meant to be played, and this one is on it's way to having that broken in look. The finish is worn shiney in places where it rubbed against my shirt (no buckle rash however) and I would rate it a 9 out of 10. I'm a teacher, this has either been in our smoke-free home, or at school during it's life with me.

It weighs 9 lbs. even on my bathroom scale. The action is super low, and there are no dead spots. I have used this for gigs, lessons, and home practice. I also play a MIA Jazz, and this one plays just as well, if not better in some settings. I can either ship to you in the hard case pictured, or the original soft case it came with. I played several of these before settling on this one. The plastic is still on the original pick guard, but I think the tort one that also comes with the bass gives it a cool mojo.

It is currently strung with Rotosounds, the bridge and action are set up great. I will also include a set of flats that I have had on this before that are still great.

Email with questions - Pictures tell the story - thanks!

guitar010.jpg
    guitar011.jpg
    guitar012.jpg
    guitar015.jpg
    guitar017.jpg

2. Tuesday morning bump....any offers?

3. bassphreak

bassphreak Supporting Member

Feb 13, 2007
    Lehigh Valley Area, PA
    any trades or just straight sale?

4. Jeff K

Jeff K Supporting Member

Jul 9, 2005
    Memphis, TN