1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

SOLD F/S: 83' Fender Precision Elite II

Discussion in 'For Sale: Bass Guitars' started by willsellout, Apr 20, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. So I got this one in a trade a couple weeks ago and planned on keeping it. Unfortunately my daughter needs some dental work. I'm hoping I can raise most, if not all, of the money for her stuff by selling this beautiful bass. Not really interested in trades for obvious reasons...but...I am a musician and may be persuaded should the right deal come along.

Anyway these basses are fairly rare. They were only made for a couple of years, although I'm not sure why? They are killer. This bass has active electronics although it isn't your standard electronics package. It has a volume for each pickup and a master tone knob. It also has a 3 way selector switch for the pickups. The second switch is a "tone assign" switch. Basically you can use the tone knob on either pickup, or both together.

Also the tone knob isn't your ordinary tone knob either. There is a center detent on it. From the center detent, if you turn the knob counter clockwise, it acts as a regular tone knob. From the center detent clockwise it boosts treble response.

This bass also has the microtilt neck and a bridge that is probably one of the best thought out bridges I've come across.

Overall this bass is in great shape for a 27 year old instrument. Fretwork is clean with plenty of life. There are a couple battle scars but nothing major. In addition to the black pick guard, it also comes with the original white pick guard. Also comes with a non original case.