1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

SOLD F/S EBMM Sterling 5 HS & Fender American Deluxe Precision V

Discussion in 'For Sale: Bass Guitars' started by KevinMG, Sep 25, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. KevinMG

KevinMG Supporting Member

Jan 17, 2005
    Princeton, NJ
    I’ve come to accept the reality that I own way too much gear for a hobbyist without a band, and I have no need so many 5 strings, regardless of how beautiful they are. I’ve also been getting behind my drumkit again, and could use some of the money to redistribute to that department. I’m hopeful these beauties will make their way to a good home amongst the TB community. I know I’m new to selling here, but you can check out ‘kevdrum’ on eBay and see that I’m legit. I am PayPal verified and can/will accept credit cards. If you want to pay through money order or check, the bass will ship upon funds clearing. I’d prefer to not deal with international shipping, but if you’re interested PM me and we can discuss. I’m not looking for trades at this time.

DSC_0001.jpg

2009 EBMM Sterling 5 HS – Trans Orange/Maple/Matching Headstock… and Orange Swirl pickguard

First at bat is my 2009 EBMM Sterling 5 HS in a gorgeous Transparent Orange finish with a very cool Orange Swirl pickguard that pictures can’t do just justice. I purchased this from Bass Central it in Oct 09 and have played it minimally in my smoke free home. It’s in absolute mint condition. I just changed the strings to D’Addario XL-170s and it sounds amazing. It’s no featherweight at a solid 10.4 lbs on my digital bathroom scale. Plays great, sounds like a Sterling does, and is a great representation of EBMM quality fit and finish. Includes the unused OHSC.