Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Farmer Boys - When pigs fly

Discussion in 'Tablature and Notation [BG]' started by Pauleeee, Sep 2, 2002.

1. Pauleeee

Pauleeee

Sep 2, 2002
    Hi!
    I'm a newbie so it's really hard for me to tab songs. It would be great if someone could do it for me. I didn't find the tabs for "Farmer Boys - When pigs fly" anywhere.
    cya

2. Bruce Lindfield

Bruce Lindfield Unprofessional TalkBass Contributor Gold Supporting Member

Come on - this must be a "wind up"? So - when would you get somebody to Tab something out for you - when pigs fly!! :D

3. Brad Johnson

Brad Johnson Commercial User

Mar 8, 2000
    Gaithersburg, Md
    Boom Bass Cabinets, DR strings
    Umm, Bruce... what are you doing in this forum?

;)

4. would you mind buzzing off with those dull remarks, bruce ? we're getting kind of fed up with it, you see.

5. Bruce Lindfield

I saw the title and thought it was irresistably funny!! Hang on though - what are you doing here? :eek:

6. Pauleeee

Pauleeee

Sep 2, 2002
    this song is really easy, but the hard part for me is between "Her angelic face" and "when pigs fly".
    sorry for my bad english

7. Brad Johnson

Mar 8, 2000
    Gaithersburg, Md
    I was looking at "New since last login" and saw your name under the Tablature forum. I thought that was irresistably funny.

As someone who constantly complains about them, now that the requests are contained and basically easily avoided, it seemed odd that you would even come here.

BTW if the inference is that I was looking for tabs... sorry. I don't use them but I also don't complain about others using them either:)

8. Bruce Lindfield

I think you're stalking me !! ;)

Who's complaining, I just thought it was funny! :D

Is there really a song with that title, I thought somebody was "having a laugh" !!??

9. I've tabbed a unavailable song or two for Talkbassers.