Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Feeler: G&L L2500 Natural

Discussion in 'For Sale: Bass Guitars' started by Lorenzini, Dec 27, 2005.

1. Lorenzini

Lorenzini

Dec 31, 2004
    Los Angeles
    My G&L. My beloved G&L. I need money and I need to fund a keyboard purchase (as I'm actually a professional pianist) so I'm putting my awesome G&L up for sale!!!

I don't know if I want to do this, so that's why I put put feeler. It's a natural finished ash/rosewood bass, 5 strings, with a thunderous B string. It was sold to me by fellow TBer Roscoe5 and he attested it was the best G&L he's ever played. I'd have to agree. Punchy as hell and wonderful tone. It's absolutely mint and gets lower action than my Lakland, Carvin and Yammie TRB6P.

Check out pictures here: www.picturetrail.com/lorenzini

EDIT: Decided I will let this go for $450. And it includes an awesome G&L Gig Bag.

EDIT: On HOLD waiting for funds!

EDIT: SOLD to Leep!

2. cb56

cb56

Jul 2, 2000
    Central Illinois
    I think used USA L2500's go for about $700-$800.
    btw you're killin' me cause yours is just like the one I stupidly traded away about 6 months ago and I have no cash or I'd snap it up. anyway bump for a great bass.

3. Lorenzini

Lorenzini

Dec 31, 2004
    Los Angeles
    Sorry. It's a Tribute!

4. willsellout

willsellout Supporting Member

Aug 13, 2002
    Astoria, Oregon
    Tributes go for 4-450.00 normall on ebay. New they are selling for under 6 bills. Great basses!

Dan

5. Lorenzini

Lorenzini

Dec 31, 2004
    Los Angeles
    Yes, they are wonderful basses! Tell you friends :)

6. Lorenzini

Lorenzini

Dec 31, 2004
    Los Angeles
    Then I'll let this one go for $450 cause it's the nicest one I've ever played.

7. Weight?

8. Lorenzini

Lorenzini

Dec 31, 2004
    Los Angeles