1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Feeling A little uneasy about my new bass.

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by Jroneal, May 10, 2010.

1. Jroneal

Jroneal

May 10, 2010
    Houston
    Hello! Im new to the threads and I thought I'd start by asking ya'll (people on the forums) a question.
    I just bought an AXL 5 string Players Deluxe bass, and wanted to know about anyone whos heard of/played this bass before. Wanted to find out what people thought. I personally love it, but I wanted to hear other opinions.

---Jonathan

2. Whats making you uneasy if you love it?

I had this old axl tele , good guitar it had this sweet high gloss neck i really liked i sold it though.

3. Jroneal

Jroneal

May 10, 2010
    Houston
    uneasy may not have been the right word...I love the instrument but after I purchased it I looked it up on the internet and could not find a review of it or anything. Then I read that they dont make it anymore, and was wondering if something had gone wrong.

4. seventhson

seventhson Supporting Member

Aug 12, 2005
    Seattle, WA
    They don't make stradivarius violins anymore either.

5. Robo Bass

Robo Bass

Feb 20, 2010
    Dayton, Ohio
    Take heed my friend for this was a great answer. If you like what this bass gives you then that is all that matters! ;)

6. Robo Bass

Robo Bass

Feb 20, 2010
    Dayton, Ohio
    Chosing a bass is like chosing a good woman...ALWAYS!

7. gttim

gttim

Dec 12, 2009
    Atlanta, GA
    I always look my new women up on the internet to see reviews.

8. FunkMetalBass

FunkMetalBass

Aug 5, 2005
    Phoenix, Arizona 85029
    Endorsing Artist: J.C. Basses
    "It doesn't have a review"

=

"It wasn't popular enough / it was discontinued before the internet hit big / it's not Fender so nobody on the internet cares"