1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Fender (maybe?) bass recognition

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by VLADOi, Sep 18, 2008.

1. VLADOi

VLADOi

Aug 29, 2006
    Sofia, Bulgaria
    Right,

So I might have the chance to buy this bass at a VERY low price, suspiciously low actually. All I've got is these pictures.

http://i122.photobucket.com/albums/o257/vladoi/PICT0069.jpg
    http://i122.photobucket.com/albums/o257/vladoi/PICT0070.jpg
    http://i122.photobucket.com/albums/o257/vladoi/PICT0072.jpg

I am yet to receive any additional information from the seller, hopefully pics of the neck joint, back plate etc., but does it even look real? I have no experience whatsoever with Fender instruments, and I don't really like Jazz necks, but for the money the guy is asking it could be well worth it. The body seems kind of strange - is that PLYWOOD?!:confused: At the same time the top look really nice...
    Any advice/information much appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

2. Ric5

Ric5 Supporting Member Commercial User

Jan 29, 2008
    Colorado
    I grow organic carrots and they are not for sale
    What is suspicious is the lack of a serial number on the head ...

hey if the bass is cheap and it sounds and plays good then maybe you should get it ...

3. The body is made of plywood, i striped the finish of a squier recently and it looked exactly the same, cheap plywood! I would say its not worth buying, but maybe its really cheap and plays alright! I know i wouldnt want to play a piece of plywood, its against everything i believe in!

4. bass_fish

bass_fish

Oct 26, 2006
    the Netherlands
    that's not a real Fender...
    bridge: wrong
    body: seriously wrong!
    logo: looks weird

5. DWBass

DWBass The Funkfather